Tour of Belgium 2013 Cycling

From Wednesday 22nd of may until Sunday, May 26, 2013, the 83rd edition of the Tour of Belgium maintained. This stage race is part of the UCI Europe Tour.


Tour of Belgium is the oldest stage race in Belgium. The competition was first held in 1908. This edition was won by the legendary racing driver Lucien Petit-Breton. In the eighties, the organization of the Tour of Belgium repeatedly in financial difficulties game, which, for example, in 1982, 1983 and 1987 could not be run. After Frans Maassen won the 1990 edition of the stage race even definitely seemed to disappear from the calendar. 1991 t / m in 2001, the race was stopped. In 2002, the race back. This edition in 2002 was won by Bart Voskamp. Since then, the race organization each year.


Eight riders managed to win this race twice: Louis Mottiat, René Vermandel, Henri Van Kerckhove, Noël FORE, Eddy Merckx, Roger Swerts, Frans Maassen and Stijn Devolder. Winners of the past editions of this course are: Stijn Devolder, Lars Boom, Philippe Gilbert and Tony Martin 2012).

New name

As of 2013, the official name of the event, Baloise Belgium Tour. Baloise Insurance is an insurance company born from the merger of Avero, Nateus and Mercator. The latter company had already been known in the cycling world as a sponsor of the Topsport Vlaanderen and include various cycling events.

Trail, Rider Schema 2013

Thursday, 23 May there is a very interesting ride on the program. This stage will finish in Ninove. The final of this tour will be largely similar to the previous finals in the Tour of Flanders. Riders must contain climb the Bosberg. The price is unfortunately not on the legendary top of the wall Geraardsbergen, because of roadworks near the top of this famous climb.
The fifth stage, which takes place on Sunday, promises to be very heavy. The riders have to climb three times, including La Redoute.
Rider Schedule

  • Our 22/5 Lochristi-Knokke-Heist
  • Don 23/5 Knokke-Heist-Ninove
  • Fre, 24/5 Beveren-Beveren
  • Lor 25/5 Eau d’Heure lakes-Eau d’Heure lakes
  • Sun 26/5 Banneux-Banneux

Participants: Law

Below is an overview of the teams participating in the Tour of Belgium 2013.

  • Omega Pharma-Quickstep
  • Lotto Belisol
  • Vacansoleil-DCM
  • Radioshack
  • BMC
  • Blank
  • Astana
  • Katusha
  • Argos Shimano
  • Europcar
  • Cofidis
  • Crelan
  • Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise??
  • Accent Jobs-Wanty
  • Rusvelo
  • BKCP-Power
  • Telenet Fidea
  • Wallonia – Brussels
  • An Post-Sean Kelly Chain Reaction
  • To win-Josan

Participants: list of Numbers Starting

Below is a selection of the participating teams.


Among the main contenders for victory in the Tour of Belgium in 2013 include Tony Martin, Philippe Gilbert and Lars Boom.

Live on TV

This match will be broadcast live by the Flemish public broadcasting. The broadcasts begin every day at 14.00. The finish of the stages are often relatively early, so this live reports can be sent out before the live reports of cycling from the Cyclingenthusiasm. The broadcasts of the Tour of Belgium, from Wednesday to Saturday at the station “a” and on Sunday the station “canvas”.

Results in 2012

In 2012, the first three stages of the race was won by German sprinter André Greipel. The fourth stage, a time trial, won by German rider Tony Martin. The final stage was won by Colombian Carlos Betancourt. Tony Martin won the overall classification.
Rash General classification 2012

  • Tony Martin
  • Lieuwe Westra
  • Carlos Barredo
  • Sergey Firsanov
  • Andriy Grivko
  • Francesco Reda
  • Philippe Gilbert
  • Simon??silver
  • Manuel Quinziato
  • Maarten Wynants

Special: Cycling 2013

This product is part of the special on the 2013 cycling season.